MINUTES OF THE RAASC VSPA ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING SAT 11 NOVEMBER 2017 AT GLENORCHY RSL, TASMANIA

The Meeting opened at 1.10pm.

Present

Marty & Jessica Ansen, John & Kay Barrett, Noel & Jan Bennett, David & Robyn Evans, Fred & Ann Friske, John & Margaret Greenhalgh, Peter & Ann Kennedy, Stewart & Deb McKay, Barry Mining, Graeme Sherriff, Warren & Bev South, Ken Taylor, Denny & Jenny van Maanenberg, Glen Breaden & Loraine Baker (25).

Apologies

David Kneller, Christina Luff, Russ Morison

Previous Minutes

The Minutes of the 2/05/2016 AGM were read.

Moved Deb McKay, Seconded Marty Ansen that the Minutes be accepted. Carried.

Correspondence

- 12/01/2017 from Registrar General ACT Government, Incorporated Assoc Extract for RAASC VSPA.
- 2. 4/05/2017 from Defence Bank re term deposit
- 3. 14/07/2017 from ACT Govt/Business Licensing re submission required for RAASC VSPA financial review ending 30/6/2017 + information for Associations that conduct charitable collections.
- 4. 23/02/2017 email from website designer advising the amount of the next account would be \$170 plus updates (which later on was \$120).

Moved John Greenhalgh, Seconded Fred Friske that the correspondence be accepted. Carried.

President's Report

This was read & Moved by Graeme Sherriff, Seconded Marty Ansen. Carried.

Special thanks was given to the following people:

Denny for the Newsletter, Secretary Russ, Treasurer David, help from Robyn, and all the Committee.

Secretary's Report

This was read by Graeme Sherriff in the absence of Russ Morison.

Moved John Greenhalgh, Seconded Ann Kennedy. Carried.

Treasurer's Report

The Financial Statement and Audited Report was presented to the AGM for acceptance &passing and the Treasurer's Report was read.

Moved by David Evans, Seconded Denny van Maanenberg. Carried.

Welfare Membership Report

Read by Graeme Sherriff in the absence of Christina Luff.

Moved Warren South, Seconded Fred Friske. Carried.

General Business

- Annual Subscription \$20 for one year, \$60 for 3 years.
- **Website**: It has been recommended by the Web Master that we have a Facebook page as this enables priority in website searches.

• **Westpac Bank** has given us our accounts with only one person to sign withdrawals, however it's best that we have two people from the committee to sign.

Moved Marty Ansen, Seconded John Greenhalgh. Carried.

Action: Treasurer to sort this out with Westpac.

• Next Reunion: Much discussion took place on the location, including that people be able to take their caravans. Port Macquarie was suggested by Denny van Maanenberg (April/May 2019) and Maroochydore. by Barry Mining.

Voting by a show of hands took place for:

Maroochydore: Moved Barry Mining, Seconded Ken Taylor. Not Carried.

Port Macquarie: Moved Denny van Maanenberg, Seconded Ann Kennedy. Carried 23/25 votes. It was requested that the Reunion take place out of school holidays and a request from Jessica Ansen preferably not May.

General Business from the Floor: Approval was sought for a wreath to be laid on behalf of the
Association at another ceremony, bearing in mind that the cost would be born at their own
expense.

Moved John Greenhalgh, Seconded Jessica Ansen. Carried.

• Election of Office Bearers

Functions Officer: John Greenhalgh
Property Officer: Barry Mining
Public Officer: Ray Brown
Membership & Welfare Officer: Christina Luff
Treasurer: David Evans
Secretary: Russ Morison

Vice President: Denny van Maanenberg

President: Graeme Sherriff

Newsletter Producer: Denny van Maanenberg

The Regional Reps are all as named in the last Minutes. The Committee is yet to confirm these.

Marty Ansen formally thanked the Committee members for all they had done over the last 18 months, extending appreciation on behalf of all members.

Next Annual General Meeting: To be held in 2019 at Port Macquarie.

The Meeting closed at 2pm.